All Things Beauty

Warm is an Understatement.

I’m not sure what the weather is like where you are, but here in Northern Alberta it’s a scorcher. Yup that’s right, its hot in Northern Alberta. Like +30 kind of hot.

So what do you wear for makeup that won’t melt off your face in two minutes?

I have some go to items that seem to stay in place longer than others.

HotDay

  1. M.A.C Cosmetics Face and Body.  This baby is awesome. It’s pretty much sweat resistant AND it feels light weight when wearing it. It doesn’t feel like cake face. It also gives you the nicest dewy skin glow. I love love love love a dewy finish so that’s why I enjoy this product.
  2. M.A.C Cosmetics Studio Fix Foundation Powder. Wear this guy alone on hot days and your set. It’s a powder, so hello, it wicks away moisture. I use it as a setting powder on top of my Face and Body Foundation. I can get away with this because Face and Body is so sheer. It can look a little heavy however if it’s used on top of something a little more full coverage.
  3. Urban Decay De-slick Makeup Setting Spray. This guy is meant for oil control, so if you are naturally oily you probably want to get this. It’s amazing. I have pretty normal skin (I get oily over the course of the day in my T zone,) but for hot days when you sweat, (everyone does, get over it,) this sucker will make sure your face stays put all day long. I actually tested it out yesterday, I was at an outside bbq in this ridiculous heat for like 5hrs and while everyone else had that sheen of moisture of their face, I did not. YAHOO! Thank you UD!

I also used the smallest amount of Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer to hide some stubborns redness I have along my jaw. Once you have a decent base you can pretty much put anything else you want on top. Today I used the all of the above plus TooFaced Sweethearts Perfect Flush Blush in the colour Peach Beach. It’s a super sheer pop of colour with a really pretty glow. I used TooFaced Better Than Sex mascara for ultra volumized lashes, and TooFaced Melted Metal Liquid Lipstick in Melted Macaron. You have to check these lipsticks out they are so lightweight and not sticky. Great for summer. You need them in your life. I finished my eyes off with a small flick of brown eyeliner. I used Kat Von D’s  Liquid Ink Liner in Hemingway.

What do you guys like using on hot days? Any other products I should know about?

Xo

Breanna

Leave a Reply

