All Things Beauty

Vancouver Adventure: Part 1

Hello Vacation!!!!

I am currently in the amazing city of Vancouver, British Columbia, kicking back, soaking up the sun and visiting my little sister!! It is her college graduation this week (SO PROUD) and the whole famn damily loaded up and flew over to see her! I have missed her terribly.

She has her own blog (she is much better at blogging than I am) which you NEED to check out. Just A Blush is her page, and it’s fantastic!! Go, just go check her out. NOW! Stop reading my page and click the above link. I will wait patiently for you to return….

Back so soon? Perfect. Let’s move on!

Today’s itinerary in Vancouver was pretty laid back. We hopped on the sea bus for the first time ever, and let me tell yeah, it’s the way to travel!! Sea spray, sunshine and ocean waves are three of my favourite things. At least they are now. Our destination for today was Granville Island. Best way to get your hippie on. It’s so relaxing out there. Loved it. I bought some super cute head bands, a couple of hair ties aaaaaannndddd a book. Little Women to be exact. Complete book junkie right here!! Anyone know of some really intriguing books that need to be read? I am in a small book club and we need to pick out a new title at the end of this month and I have a few ideas but I would totally love your input. Comment and let me know!! But first… look at the cutest little sea bus ever…awe!!!

Vancouver Day1 Seabus

Because we were doing a bunch of running around I wanted an easy look today, so I did a classic eye, and simple base. Here is what I used:

Vancouver Day1 Makeup

  1. Makeup Forever Ultra HD foundation
  2. NARS blush in Outlaw
  3. Too Faced Chocolate Bar eye palette. (The two colours I used were called Milk Chocolate and Champagne Truffle)
  4. Kat Von D Ink Liner in Hemingway
  5. M.A.C Lipstick in Kinda Sexy
  6. M.A.C In Extreme Dimension Lash
  7. Urban Decay De-Slick setting spray

Here is how it turned out…

Vancouver Day 1

If anyone is actually interested in how I achieved this look, please let me know and I will take a crack at filming a tutorial or at least describing in detail what I did.

A close up of my eye look….

Vancouver Day 1 Eyes

P.s My eyebrows need some love, so everyone be kind to them. They need to get their butt in gear. I keep telling them to clean up their act, and they keep ignoring me…. Weird.

Hope you guys are having a fabulous day and staying cool in this crazy heat!!

Until next time!

XO Breanna

2 thoughts on “Vancouver Adventure: Part 1

  1. Lovely! What shade do you wear in the new mufe hd ultra? I think we have similar coloring and I’m torn between y205 and y215.

    Like

    1. Dani thank you so much for taking the time to read my blog!! I really appreciate it!! I wear the shade y215. It’s a smidge too light but once you apply bronzer and blush it’s perfect. 🙂 I will uploading a new post soon!! Xo

      Like

Leave a Reply

