All Things Beauty

Sephora Mini Haul 

As I said in my last post… I went shopping. And as the title of this post suggests, I bought more cosmetics!! I also bought a super cute pencil skirt and a really relaxed, lazy day, lounging around, off the shoulder tee. I was shopping with my momma while my sister was in class, and we happened, completely by chance, to run straight into a Sephora. Oh dear, what are the chances?!

I did however manage to ignore the NARS counter in The Bay. This is a very hard thing for me to do. Usually I see NARS and this trance comes over me and I walk out with an empty wallet, and all the things. Not this time baby!!! This time I controlled myself and avoided eye contact with the NARS counter entirely.

Next time, I might not be so lucky.

There are a few lipsticks that I sill want from them…. We will see what the future brings. I am wanting to do a swatch post of all my NARS lipsticks and possibly my M.A.C lipsticks as well. Would you guys want to see that? Because I know I want to see it. All my lipsticks laid out, one by one, in all their glory! Ah. Goosebumps.

But here is what I managed to gather during my fleeting encounter with Sephora. I’m so excited to do a look using these bad boys!

So the eyeshadow palette is from Makeup Forever. I’m so excited to play with these. There is a mix of matte and shimmer shadows. The colour pay off is not bad. I swatched them on my arm, and the lighter colours are not as pigmented as the darker ones, so if you have a darker complexion it might not be as noticeable. On my fair skin however, it looks pretty damn fine.

Note: I want to give credit to this picture, it was not taken with my camera, it was taken by my sister. My sister has a far superior camera and she just wanted to make sure that I acknowledged this vitally important fact.

I also purchased a Becca shimmering skin perfector in Opal. I have tried Moonstone before and really liked it, so I thought I would give Opal a chance. I like wearing this product under my foundation to give me dewy finish. Because I’m all about dat glow.

The lipgloss is from Urban Decay, it is their High Colour Lipgloss in Vice. It is super pigmented and (this is the best part) it’s NOT STICKY!!!! I mean it’s a bit tacky but not as bad as some other lip glosses I have encountered.

Lastly I purchased two Stila smudge stick waterproof eyeliners. They look wonderful in the waterline for a pop of colour without being over-the-top-in-your-face-obnoxious. Plus they are waterproof, so as the name suggests, they stay in your waterline. Brilliant.

Have you guys purchased anything note worthy lately? Any yays? Any nays? I would love to hear what you its are buying! Or if there is anything I should be trying out. Let me know!

Stay tuned for tutorial on how I used these products!

XO Breanna

Leave a Reply

