All Things Beauty

NARS Audacious Lipstick Swatch 

I’m finally back!!!

I had a super busy week last week as I was in Vancouver! I had so much fun! Did some sight seeing, went shopping, had tons of laughs, drove up to Whistler, got my hair cut, bought new books for my book club! So many things to do!

I can’t wait till I go back again at the end of the month with the boyfriend!! He has never been on a plane so that should be interesting!

Then, this past week at work has been insane!! It has not been this busy at the vet clinic in a very long time! Tons of surgeries!! Feels so good to be that busy but it’s so tiring at the same time. You come home from work feeling like you just kicked ass but all you want to do is sleep. So naturally, I have not had a life after work this week. So I apologize for the lack of posting lately.

BUT!

I thought I would do something different today! And I rounded up all 9 of my Audacious lipsticks by NARS and I swatched every single one. My lips fell like sand paper now. But you’re welcome in advance.

If you have not tried these lipsticks you NEED too! They are so lightweight, their not sticky, they last forever and the colour payoff is out of this world!

So there is today’s line up! The names of these bad boys in order from the swatch picture are:

  • Charlotte (dark berry red)
  • Lana (red orange)
  • Grace (neon pink)
  • Angela ( purple pink)
  • Fanny (fuscia pink)
  • Anna (dusty rose purple)
  • Anita (dusty pink nude)
  • Bridgette (soft pink nude)
  • Jane (terracotta)

Also, can we take a minute to recognize how cute the names of these lipsticks are?! Love it!

Hopefully I have described all of these colours well enough. I’ll leave the link to these lipsticks here so you can view them online too.

I know these lipsticks are a bit pricey (probably the only downfall of these lipsticks) but I swear they’re worth it. You will never want to wear anything else. They’re that good.

And I don’t know about you guys, but darker lipsticks tend to fade faster on me than the lighter ones, but not with the Audacious line. All colours seem to wear for the same amount of time, they almost stain your lips. It’s brilliant.

IMG_6957 Starting from the top left:

  1. Bridgette
  2. Anita
  3. Jane
  4. Anna
  5. Fanny (centre)
  6. Angela
  7. Grace
  8. Lana
  9. Charlotte (bottom right)

The formulas for these lipsticks are what I would call a soft matte. They aren’t really matte but they aren’t really a high shine either. They’re perfect. My favourite bright colour is Lana, it goes with everything. And my favorited nude is Bridgette. It’s pretty much my exact lip colour, but better.

Is there any colours that you guys have tried that I haven’t shown on here? Which ones are your favourites?

IMG_6978 The colour I’m wearing today is Jane. A nice soft, everyday, almost red. If your scared of red lipsticks and don’t know where to start I would recommend Jane. It would look so pretty on a bunch of different skin tones too!

Thank you NARS for creating wonderful lipsticks!

XO

Breanna

2 thoughts on “NARS Audacious Lipstick Swatch 

Leave a Reply

