All Things Beauty

Weekly Face Mask

So I try to do a face mask once a week just to keep my skin looking its best. I have fairly normal skin. I get a tad oily through my T-zone during the day but otherwise, I’m pretty lucky. I don’t have bad acne, discolourationIMG_6999, rough patches or dryness. I tend to get dry through the winter months around my nose though. I am so very thankful of the skin I was given!

Most of the time I like to use moisturizing masks just to keep my skin looking nice and hydrated. I also try to use an exfoliating mask as well, so if there is a mask that combines that I’m golden!    Lately I have been using Lush’s Mask of Magnaminty which is amazing! It smells delicious and the cooling mint is a great wake-me-up!

But just recently I started using The Body Shop’s Oat and Honey 3-in-1 Scrub Mask again.     I forgot how much I liked this one! It smells like dessert, it cleanses, polishes and has moisturizers! I mean really, look at how creamy it is!!

IMG_6990It’s made with oatmeal grains, so it’s a gentle exfoliation and it’s made with fair trade honey. I don’t know if everyone knows this but honey is a natural antibiotic so that is always a bonus for acne sufferers.

This masks stays on for 5-10 minutes then gets gently washed away with warm water. It leaves my skin quite soft and it doesn’t leave my skin feeling tight.  I pop on a toner then a night moisturizer and I’m good to go!

What do you guys like using? Anything I should try?

Teddy and I bid you all a goodnight!

Xo Breanna

IMG_6998

Leave a Reply

