All Things Beauty

Mature Skin Miracle!

So a couple of weeks ago, my auntie wanted me to do her makeup, just something simple, an everyday kind of look. She also consented to me blogging about it!! She’s cool like that. So here is what I did!

This is a before and after shot: 

Look at that beautiful glowing skin!

These were the products I used on her: 

(We have very similar skin tones so I was able to use some of my own personal products. All my brushes were thoroughly cleaned before and after application. No one wants to spread bacteria!)

Here is a breakdown in order of use:

  • The Body Shop Illuminating Vitamin E moisturizer
  • NYX Photo Loving Primer
  • NYX Dark Circle Concealer
  • M.A.C Pro Longwear Concealer
  • M.A.C Face and Body
  • Makeup Forever HD Translucent Setting Powder
  • Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Bronzer
  • M.A.C Blush in Peaches
  • Jaclyn Hill’s Champagne Pop by Becca
  • Anastasia of Beverly Hills Perfect Brow Pencil in Dark Brown
  • Jaclyn Hill’s Morphe Palette
  • M.A.C Fix + Setting Spray

AuntieShannie

Step by Step:

  1. I started by prepping her skin with the Illuminating moisturizer and a thin layer of the Primer.
  2. I then buffed in the Dark Circle concealer with a small dome brush in her under eye area. The key to covering dark circles is to use a colour that is more orange/salmon than your skin tone. This will help hide those blue/purple pigments under your eyes.
  3. With that same dome brush I went over her under eye area with the MAC Pro Longwear to disguise the salmon concealer. I also buffed over any areas of redness with the Pro Longwear. Using buffing motions will help push the product into the skin rather than just having it sit on top.
  4. Using a dense flat top brush (Makeup Geek’s Angled Stippling Brush is perfection) I buffed in Face and Body over her face and blended that down her neck to ensure no hard foundation lines. No one likes that. At this point I went back in with that dome brush and the Pro Longwear and covered up any other stubborn red spots. I also want to point out that no matter how hard you try you will never fully hide the texture of your skin but you can hide the discolouration of it.
  5. I set the foundation with a light dusting of MUFE HD Powder.
  6. I went in with an angled fluffy brush and the Too Faced Bronzer to slightly emphasize her cheekbones.
  7. I warmed up her complexion with Peaches by M.A.C on  fluffy blush brush.
  8. To highlight the tops of those cheekbones I used Champagne Pop, I also brought this down the bridge of her nose.
  9. To give structure to her face I filled in her brows. I did not change the shape of them, I only filled them in with small flicks of the pencil. (This will mimic tiny hairs, rather than using bold strokes.)
  10. For her eyes I layered three of the soft brown colours from the Morphe palette to give her eyes dimension then added a pop of shimmer to the lids using a highlight shade.
  11. I did a simple line of pencil liner in black. Any eye liner will do for this. Nothing too dramatic, I just wanted to enhance her lash line.
  12. For mascara I used one of my aunt’s. Again, any one that you have will work, we just want to define the lashes.
  13. I popped on a coat of lip gloss and finished the look by setting it with the Fix+.

What do you guys think? My auntie definitely looked beautiful before, but she was a knock out after.

If you like seeing these tutorials using other people let me know. I have more willing participants if you would like to see makeup looks on someone other my myself.

XO

Breanna

Leave a Reply

