All Things Beauty

Top 3: Lightweight Foundations. 

So recently, I had someone ask me what my favourite lightweight foundation was. They wanted something with good coverage  without being heavy. They didn’t want to feel like they were wearing makeup. Lucky for them, I had a couple they could choose from.

IMG_7814

Best foundation (in my opinion) for a sheer coverage:

  • M.A.C Face and Body. Hands down. In fact I think this is my favourite foundation ever. For anything. I find myself using this foundation more than any other I have. I love it. It is a lightweight liquid foundation with a sheer to medium coverage. You can layer this foundation without it feeling heavy. It has a very nice dewy finish. It is water proof so it is meant to be long wearing, but I find it does need to be set with a powder in order to last all day. It is moisturizing so its nice for dryer skin as well. Also I really like the smell of this foundation. I can’t describe it exactly, but its smells very fresh and clean. Bonus note: it comes in a 120 ml bottle that will last you a long time. So even though it’s pricey, you get an excellent amount of product for what you pay.

Best Foundation (in my opinion) for a medium coverage:

  • NARS All Day Luminous Weightless Foundation. This foundation is light as air and blends like nobody’s business. One pump of this will more than cover your entire face. It is more of a medium to full coverage, so if you want a blank canvas to work with, this is the one for you. The finish is more of a satin to matte. Not super drying but not as dewy as the Face and Body. Again it is pricey but it will last you a long time. A little of this goes a long way. It is long wearing as well, meant to last 16hrs which I think is pretty actuate. I wore this to work to test how well it lasts (I am always on the go at the vet clinic, and we sweat. Its gross but true). I applied my makeup at 7am in the morning and did not get a chance to touch up, or even look at myself in the mirror until 6pm that night and it held up surprisingly well. It had faded a bit around my nose and on my forehead but otherwise it looked great. I would say for the average person, on a regular day or night out, this foundation would be perfect.

Best Foundation (in my opinion) for a full coverage:

  • Without a doubt it is the YSL Fusion Ink Foundation. If you want a full coverage foundation that will last you (literally) all day long without feeling like you’re wearing a layer of putty on your face, you need this in your life. I have never, ever felt a foundation as unique as this. It is so smooth, so lightweight and has incredible coverage. I used this and had no need for concealer anywhere. I did not need to set this foundation with a powder. Once it sets it feels like silk, and it is not sticky nor tacky. It feels like your skin with the benefit of covering all your insecurities. It also has an SPF factor in it (some people might find this a deal breaker) so it does have somewhat of a flash back in pictures but I would rather be protected from the sun. (No one likes ages spots and hyper pigmentation, Just a Blush with confirm this statement.) This is probably the most expensive foundation I own and I do not regret it at all.

Now can we take a second to admire how freakin’ cute my cat is? Look at those mesmerizing feline eyes! The cheeky devil.

IMG_7818

Bennet you are one dapper dude.

XO

Breanna

Leave a Reply

