All Things Beauty · Uncategorized

One Month Hiatus

Just a quick shout out to my cyber family…

I am still alive! I have not dropped off the face of the earth!

DO NOT PANIC! 

I have had a busy month and it has unfortunately taken way from my posting….

  1. My boyfriend and I planned a impromptu vacation to Hawaii. There was a flash sale on seats/vacation packages, so we jumped at the chance and ended up going to Honolulu for a week at the beginning of December.
  2. While we were there, he proposed to me!!!!! So we are engaged (insert happy dance here) and it is the best feeling in the world. I am beyond excited to be marrying my best friend. Words do not describe the emotions I experience knowing that Daniel and I are in this thing called life together, as a team, forever. I cannot imagine my life without him.
  3. There this little thing called Christmas, I don’t know if anyone has heard of it… and I have been running around like crazy, getting presents, wrapping presents, attending Christmas party, decorating house and work spaces etc. Also, this is the first Christmas my family is spending apart. My sister in Vancouver has to work over the holidays so my mom ended up going out there to stay with her. I am very happy that my sis will have someone for the holidays and she won’t have to spend this holiday season alone, but I am also very sad that we are not spending it together. Times change, and we deal. At least my family is happy and healthy, there are worse things in this world than having to spend Christmas apart. I am forever thankful for that.

I promise that in the new year (2016!!?? Like when did that happen! I’m still kicking’ it in the 2000’s most days!) I will be more regular with my posts and make more time for the things I love (in other words, I will try not to neglect this wonderful blog I have created.)

XO

Breanna

Leave a Reply

