Story Time · Uncategorized

Book Club Selections: November

I know this is a little late…but late is better than never right? Right.

Our book club selection for November was  The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern.

November Novel

OH MY GOODNESS! 

I absolutely loved this novel. It has been a while since I have read a book that sucked me in so completely!

The characters are brilliant, each and everyone of them is likeable in their own way. They all have their own individual voice and

EVERY. SINGLE. ONE. Is important!

I can’t even pinpoint a “side character” because they all play an important role. All of them.

The writing style is amazing! It’s done in third person (which is rare now-a-days). It is written in such a unique way I can’t even really describe it without telling you the entire story…every one is intertwined and the plot only comes together at the very end. It’s not a book that you can just pick up here and there because you have to pay attention. And I don’t think I could stop and start this book if I wanted to. It’s one of those novels that people burn through in one sitting because you can’t put it down.

The imagination that is packed into this novel is astounding. The detail of rooms and settings was so exact that it was like a movie in my head. You could picture people, rooms, dresses, smells, ambience so well! I was very impressed. Most of the time I was jealous that I had not thought of it first.

I applaud you Erin Morgenstern. Job well done.

About the story… I don’t want to give too much away but it is (in my opinion) a modern day Romeo and Juliet…. In a circus… There is magic, and wonder, and mystery, and romance (that BURNS FOR DAYS before acted on…) it has everything a good book should have. I highly, highly recommend it.

Go now!

Run forth to your nearest book store!

Make Haste!

Decembers pick is The Good Girl by Mary Kubica… Look for the review soon!

Until Next Time

XO

Breanna

Leave a Reply

